Yesterday was the last day of term. I had my obligatory ME3 DMT break down, but other then that it was A-OK.

In the evening I am cooking dinner. I put on my dining hall playlist from camp, and start food prep. Don’t Stop Believing is followed by Baby which is followed by the Fresh Prince rap.

I am prancing around the kitchen singing all the words and doing all the dance moves and generally just having the best time in my camp bubble.

And suddenly, my housemates clear surprise at my music and dance knowledge reminds me that this isn’t normal when you’re not at camp.

Only 3 months to go!

Leave a Reply

